Rating My Past Logos

I’ve been designing logos in Illustrator for six months now, let’s rate my past projects.

balncd design
3 min readJul 9, 2022

Designing for weekly brief challenges on Instagram has helped me build up my portfolio & learn graphic design along the way. I’ve come a long way in such a short amount of time, so let's recap.

A Fresh Tarte Bakery Logo Design
A Fresh Tarte Bakery Logo Design
A Fresh Tarte Bakery Logo Design
A Fresh Tarte Bakery Logo Design

Starting with one of my first couple passion projects from February. More like practice projects, but this was the first one I was really proud of! I still love the simple design, cute little icon, & typography.

A Fresh Tarte was a rebrand for Love’s bakery (for those who watch YOU on Netflix). I wanted to keep things simple & similar to the style of branding they had on the show, with the thought it would be more recognizable to their fictional audience.

Overall, I think there could be some minor tweaks, but it looks like something I’d create today.

A Fresh Tarte: 7/10

Holy Tacos Brand Identity Design
Holy Tacos Brand Identity Design

--

--

balncd design

I’m a freelance brand designer, providing resources & inspiration for aspiring creatives. https://www.balncd.design/